The All-District 5-3A (I) football team results, as selected by district coaches, have been released. Numerous players made the list for both Van Alstyne and Howe, with Van Alstyne junior Rhett Gallagher earning Offensive Player of the Year, while senior teammate Cayson Miller was named Co-Defensive Lineman of the Year. Players were selected from the district, which includes Van Alstyne, Howe, Whitesboro, Pottsboro, Pilot Point and Callisburg. Whitesboro junior Scout Sanders took home the title of Most Valuable Player.


Offensive Player of the Year — junior Rhett Gallagher

Co-Defensive Linemen of the Year — senior Cayson Miller

First team Offense

—senior Chase Wilson, wide receiver

—junior Austin Moore, wide receiver

—junior Sawyer Callies, offensive tackle

— junior Maxwell Nazarko, offensive guard

—senior Zane Madison, center

—junior Austin Moore, kicker

First team Defense

—junior Justin Barnes, inside linebacker

—junior Sam Rimpel, outside linebacker

Second team Offense

—junior Dylan Porter, wide receiver

—senior Tyler Neshyba, tight end

—sophomore Jake Loganbill, tackle

Second team Defense

—senior Tyler Neshyba, defensive end

—senior Zach Wright, outside linebacker

—sophomore Cam Montgomery, cornerback

—senior Chase Wilson, safety

Honorable Mention

Garth Dansby, Drelin Davis, Zach Moncier, Colton Hobbs, Ty Cosper, Gage Proctor

Academic All-District

Sam Mosby, Zane Madison, Garth Dansby, Justin Keathly, Jordan Velekei, Zach Wright, Cam Montgomery


First team Offense

— senior Andrew Griffin, running back

First team Defense

—junior Cameron Blesi, defensive end

—senior Cade Courtney, safety

Second team Offense

—senior Ty Harvey, receiver

—senior Clay Marshall, center

Second team Defense

—junior Dyson Dillard, defensive line

—senior Andrew Griffin, inside linebacker

Honorable Mention

Winston Mosse, Dylan Moreau, Chase Barnett, Mason Riggs, Parker Blount

Academic All-District

Cade Courtney, Winston Mosse, Dylan Moreau, Chase Harvey, Clay Marshall